Pleasant Prairie is a municipal government classified as a Village by the State of Wisconsin. The Village is a "Home Rule" municipality, meaning that the Village can exercise all powers necessary for the protection of public peace, welfare and property within our corporate limits. A five-member board, consisting of the Village President and Trustees govern the Village.

The Village offers an array of residential, recreational, commercial, and industrial opportunities. The Village strives to provide the best quality of life for our citizens at the most affordable tax rate possible.

The Village is committed to preserving its beauty by maintaining natural conservancy areas such as Chiwaukee Prairie, a wildflower preserve, and the Des Plaines River Floodplain. Of the 33.64 square miles that make up the Village of Pleasant Prairie, more than 25% is held in conservancy land uses. These conservancy preserves are evidence of the careful balance of rural and urban experiences, providing citizens and visitors to our Village with a rich quality of life.

Village of Pleasant Prairie | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2024 Civiclive.